Here’s lookin’ at Boston…

…April, 2014!

Who knows if I’ll actually get in, but all that matters right now is that I know I ran this:

MCM shoes medal watch 6

It wasn’t the perfect day, or the time I initially had my sights on. But… it’s mine, and it was ultimately an outcome I wanted (get. to. Boston!). More to come soon, once my toes calm down and my hips aren’t screaming. Like, whoa.

Thank you for the congrats – for following along and supporting every mile. This community kicks ass!

MCM morning readyMCM outfit   bib long

MCM running 1
MCM post-race w D

Marine Corps Marathon – 3:34:04 – 2012

‘Til the recap…

29 Comments

Filed under DC, marathon, MCM, race report, running, weekends

29 responses to “Here’s lookin’ at Boston…

  1. Yes yes yes! The first thing I thought when I woke up this morning was “OMG I HAVE TO CHECK HEATHER’S MCM PROGRESS!” So, I did. And you had just finished! I’m signed up for Napa in March, and my goal (written on the chalkboard in our kitchen) is 3:34:07 (but really 3:34:xx will do!). I’m looking forward to reading your recap – they always get me super excited to run!

  2. Congratulations! I’m so happy for you and can’t wait to read the recap!

  3. Congratulations! 🙂 My family and I were there.. cheering you all on! awesome. 🙂

  4. Oh you will get in! Registration stayed open for weeks this year with the new standards. I’m sure it won’t change that much by next year. YOU DID IT! Congrats girl, so happy for you!!!

  5. Congratulations on a strong finish! Not even frankenstorm can keep you outta Boston. Woo-hoo!

  6. GAH!! SOOO exciting!! Congrats!! You should be SO pumped, that’s huge! I missed qualifying by 95 SECONDS in September but I already have my eyes set on my December 2 redemption race! Hopefully some of your speedyness comes my way! Congrats again!

  7. Amy

    Congrats Heather!!!!! I just qualified for Boston last year so I’m getting ready to run it for 2013 eeek 🙂 I’m in the UMD College Park internship you came to speak to and now I’m hooked on your blog! Congrats again YAY!

  8. Awesome!! Congratulations! That time is fantastic!! I ran it too, my first ever!! How happy are we that the storm didn’t come any earlier!!??

  9. Mamacita

    Congratulations sweetie! It was fun to “track” you this year.
    Love, Mamacita

  10. Congratulations! I’m sorry I missed you out there, but I knew you would kill it!

  11. Congrats again, love! You were awesome!

  12. I said it on FB and I’ll say it again, HELL’S YEAH!!!!

  13. I am so insanely proud of you Heather. Nothing I write will do this justice. You are such an inspiration. Way to go – Boston better look out!

  14. SO damn proud of you!! You are awesome!!!! I can’t wait to cheer you on in Boston next year 😉 xo!

  15. Congratulations!!!!!!! SO proud of you. Can’t wait to read the full recap!

  16. Looking forward to the recap!! Way to go. It was fun getting the tracking deets throughout your race via text.

  17. I’m so proud of you. SO PROUD! Remember when you almost broke 4 hours and that was a huge accomplishment? Wow.

    • Heather C

      Ha, I DO remember that. Whew. Ivan reminded me how after marathon #1 (National…disaster) I really never thought I would BQ. Oh how we learn… 😉

  18. CONGRATS!!!!! I’m so proud of you for BQ-ing!!

  19. freaking AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Let's Hear It!

