Run with Us! Club & Cherry Blossom Yoga

As you may have guessed (read) by now, I lead the lululemon Georgetown group run every Thursday night. It’s always a challenge to get down there on time (DC-ers know, Georgetown is just awkward), but always worth the effort! I meet GWU & Georgetown students, fellow spring-race-trainees, the casual run-enthusiast, triathletes getting ready for their own season, and even the occasional visiting Ambassador (Hi Dave, from Chicago!).

IMG_0717

All that said, I’m extending the invitation for you to join us! (Not that you really need one, we’re open to all runners, here!)

Thursday night, 6:30 PM @ Georgetown lululemon (M street) – we run 3-6 miles (options available), at a wide range of pace (8s – 10s+) and with the best view of the city. Tonight, we’re adding a Happy-Hour option afterward, too!

IMG_0700
Running Stairs behind Lincoln memorial
Mall Run back of Lincoln view

——-

Because I like for you to have options, you could also pick a Saturday run as your introduction to this group. With the Cherry Blossom Festival quickly approaching – whether or not those pink blooming trees choose to stick around – we’re gearing up for DC’s outdoor Cherry Blossom Yoga (which has garnered nationwide attention! Just sayin’.). 

As runners who like to wear the yogi hat, too, we’ll be ready to hit the mat after a few miles on the trail.

Saturday, April 7th – Cherry Blossom Yoga RUN
3 & 6 mile options   |    Meet @ 8:30 AM   |    Run to yoga, mats provided

Feel free to e-mail me if you have any questions about any of the above.

———

Will you join us? Do you have run groups near you that keep you coming back for miles with friends?

No secrete here, I’m a run group lover! I run with the same crew every Saturday, this lulu-group on Thursdays and have a few others that tickle my fancy when I remember to go. I also run with my buddy Kate 3-4 times every week. Friendly motivation goes a long way!

13 Comments

Filed under DC, Lululemon, running, running buddy

13 responses to “Run with Us! Club & Cherry Blossom Yoga

  1. runyogarepeat

    Mostly, I run with 1-2 friends for long runs – major motivation and entertainment. I can’t wait for the weekly yoga at the waterfront to start back up again this summer that my local lululemon runs.

  2. i want to come!!!! please! hehe, i can be the water girl. 😛

  3. I want to come but instead I’ll be strangling my tiny red blood cells at 4 billion feet of elevation. but I’ll come to one some day, this looks really fun 🙂 and you’re right, why is georgetown so awkward?

  4. Great club!! Look how cute you are!! I’ll run on Thursday and think of you!

  5. I’ll keep this in mind if I find myself in the DC area! 🙂 I’m usually a solo runner, but I love going to nutrition conferences and running with other RDs/PhDs/etc in new locations!

  6. As a casual and not speedy runner, I’ve always been intimidated by running with groups. But I am really excited for the Cherry Blossom Yoga on the 7th, so maybe I’ll give it a shot then!

  7. I wish I could run with your group, it looks so pretty and I’m pretty much obsessed with Lululemon running gear… unfortunately Nova Scotia, Canada is a bit of a trip for a run!

    I run with a group and they’re the BEST. I love group runs – they make speedwork and hills more fun, they’re the most awesome, supportive and encouraging people and running with a group makes me run when I don’t feel like it (you can’t bail on a group!) I’d recommend it to everyone!

  8. erickaandersen

    Heather, I’d love to come sometime but not tonight. Maybe next Thursday? Glad you extended the invite!

  9. Abbie Anderson

    I love love your site. I’m putting together a huge giveaway in conjunction with a novel about a runner. We’ve received some amazing sponsors for our giveaway and hoping you will be a part of it. Our idea is to promote our book and the products as well as your blog. Hopefully a win win for everyone involved. I sent you an email with more details. If you didn’t receive it please email me at bubcoats@hotmail.com.

  10. Kristin Mathern

    I will see you tonight Heather! Excited for Race Day this Sunday!

  11. Meg

    Oh, I am so down for this run before Cherry Blossom yoga – I’ll be emailing you soon! I went running through Georgetown last night and was wondering if I’d see the lulu crew. I think I was a bit too late, though.

  12. Jaime

    How could I meet you all for the run and yoga Saturday morning?

  13. Pingback: 2012 SCAN Symposium: A Note from the World’s Blue Zones | Dietitian on the Run

Let's Hear It!

