If you don’t know enough already…

….we’ll venture away from N.Nutrition Month and take a Friday brain-break. Thanks to my favorite Ex-pat and the cutest Dr.Jones, we have this week’s RFF. Tagged, and (half)playing along:

1. Three things on your bucket list  –

Be a spectator at the Tour de France (TdF), putting my national allegiance aside and cheering like a crazy person for Cancellara.

Hike the Colorado Trail, and/or Camino de Santiago. The first would require more camping resilience than I currently have; the latter would require more dollars than I currently have. Eventually neither of those things will stop us. Adventure on!

25.Birthday 03025.Birthday 027

Surf. Despite how simple this should be, it may take the longest to check off.

Oahu Hawaii 2011 203 - Copy

2. If you could medal at any Olympic sport what would it be? Gymnastics.

I took classes at one of those gyms where they held meets – balance beam, bars, trampoline, foam pit, springy blue floor, etc. I had the normal skill level that an energetic 7/8 year old comes with, but nothing out of the ordinary. In my living room, though? Score: 10 landing, every time.

3. Favorite superhero. Superman? It’s the first one that came to mind. We used to watch Lois & Clark (Pre-Ripley’s Dean Cain + Pre-Desperate Housewives Teri Hatcher days! ) and my Dad is a huge Smallville fan. So, for his sake, we’ll go with the red cape. (J, I’m sparing you here.)

superman-cain Google Image search Dean Cain Superman – there’s an entertaining time suck for ya…

4. Who was your first kiss? Someone I went to elementary and high-school with. Weird. I was 14…I think?

5. Milk chocolate or white chocolate? Dark! Once you go 70% (+) cocoa, you never go back.

6. Biggest pet peeve? Open-mouth chewing/chomping gum. And people who run the yellow lights without letting the Left-hand turn lane on the other side go! Commuter woes.

7. Describe your dream job. …For now? The one I have!

A mix of coaching/counseling, writing, educating, public-speaking and event-planning. No two days are the same, I work with a lot of people one-on-one, I get to write and I work in an amazing office atmosphere. Pretty hard to beat!

In a few years, I will have a running coach certificate, complete yoga teacher training (actually teach? maybe), and conduct research in Sports Nutrition.

8. First thing you’d buy after winning the lottery? Plane tickets. See above. We have some traveling to do! The family is welcome to come along, too.

9. Favorite place to be outdoors. Hiking and/or running on a trail. Being active, climbing thousands of feet – because the view from top is always worth it.

7.4.2011 0447.4.2011 077

10. Favorite book that was turned into a movie? Harry Potter! Duh.

The Help comes in close second (to all seven HPs). It was very well done, and Emma Stone is adorable.

11. Favorite motivational quote? Do one thing a day that scares you.

Years in your life

And – “In the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.”  Honest Abe.

—————-

Your turn –

Three bucket list items. Favorite Superhero. Favorite quote(s).

Happy Friday!

10 Comments

Filed under about me, Exploring Colorado, family, pictures, random, travel

10 responses to “If you don’t know enough already…

  1. Bucket List: I have a LONG list, but 3 are: Get my PhD (currently in progress); Swim with Dolphins; Ski Swiss Alps
    Superhero: Don’t have a favorite. Never been all that in to superhero-y type movies.
    Favorite quotes: “Wherever you go, go with all your heart” and “We May Lose and We May Win, But We Will Never Be Here Again” (song lyrics, not a quote exactly I guess) and finally, the one hanging up in my office: “TOO BLESSED TO BE STRESSED!”

    Happy Friday Heather – hope you have a great weekend!

  2. You, me, Indy and the Tour de France. LOVE that! This is amazing. And you are seriously living the dream.

    Thanks for the Superman way back machine, lol.

    have an AWESOME Weekend!!

  3. I love how surfing is supposed to be simple. I’m doubtful. But hopefully I’ll get the chance to test that theory.
    And SuperMan was my favorite, too, mostly because he could fly. Though I do love Wonder Woman’s outfit.

  4. Fun! I used to watch Lois & Clark back in the day – loved that show.

    I love that you are aspiring toward so many things. Very inspirational!

    Bucket list items – (1) run a marathon in every Canadian province – in the same year! (2) Ironman (3) sing karaoke in front of people (TERRIFIED)

    Have a great weekend!

  5. Three things on my bucket list are going to a Yankees game before Derek Jeter retires, a trip to the ocean (I’ve never been), and a hot air balloon ride. I don’t know if I have a favorite super hero. My favorite quote right now is “if you want to know where your heart is, look where your mind goes when it wanders”.

  6. you know NZ is on that list and I will for sure be with you, drinking dark chocolate milk. xoxo. oh and after we go watch the tour.

  7. Bucket List- 1) Ironman 2) Career I love 3) Backpack the Pacific Crest Trail.. I can’t wait until money/school isn’t in the way, and I can achieve those (I guess that really only applies to 1&3).

  8. The manfriend and I totally want to go to spectate the TDF!! Definitely on the bucket list. And once we’re over there, I plan to drag him to Italy and Greece. Not sure where the money’s coming from for that trip. Someday… 🙂

  9. You need to go surfing sooner rather than later…soooo much fun and a really great workout. 🙂

  10. Lauren

    Hmmm I have a lot of things on my bucket list…I’ll name a few (yes I realize some are not very realistic buuut I still would love it if they came true)
    1. go to Greece
    2. bungee jump
    3. have a pet tiger (yup)
    favorite super hero would have to be Captain America (he’s my boyfriend)
    favorite quote “Don’t worry, Be happy”

    annnd “boooo you whore” (had to throw that one in)

Let's Hear It!

