Round II with Lulu: Challenge, Accepted!

Yesterday morning I ran with Kate at our usual early hour, knowing there was a chance I might not make it to the Run Club at night. With a lot of things on the to-do list, it was anyone’s guess what time I’d get out of work – it was up to me whether or not I got the miles in!

7 miles – done.

As it turned out, a little bit of extra coffee, some Pandora action and a lot of focus leads to the “I think I can get out by 5:15 – challenge, accepted!” mentality. Done.

Text to my fellow Run Club leader – Gonna make it, fingers crossed!

My legs were shot from Wednesday’s little adventure, not to mention them reminding me that they had already put in a run for the day.

I know, I hear you. But it’s lulu night! Buck up!

I’m really glad those muscles decided to play along. We ran our usual Embassy Row loop, with a speedy crew leading the way. It was too nice out to head straight inside, so we hung out on the sidewalk – chatting, half-stretching, enjoying the fact that my arms were in short sleeves…ah, spring, we can feel you coming!

I actually had to be asked to look inside. Hello!

All Ambassador Signs Ambassador signs 1 WhooHoo Heather

Thanks to the Georgetown  lululemon crew! You guys are crafty.

Round II? YES!  Of course, I’m in.

We have a lot of room to grow with that club, and I couldn’t be more excited to lead the way. This place breeds challengers and go-getters, and my attitude loves to be among them.

——–

Are you a run-club goer? What keeps you coming back?

Are you seeking out a challenge right now? Let’s hear it.

20 Comments

Filed under about me, Goals, Lululemon, running

20 responses to “Round II with Lulu: Challenge, Accepted!

  1. this is so exciting! it’s a big honor to be asked for a round 2! so happy for you. I was at run group with our run ambassadors last night – a lot of talk about running SeaWheeze! I think you might just have to do it! 🙂

  2. awww, you’re the cutest! congrats!

  3. huge huge honor!! congrats and i couldn’t think of a better ambassador!!

  4. krissy m. murphy

    Awesome! You deserve it, congrats!!!!

  5. Mamacita

    Congratulations sweetie! And the lulu crew was clever; very cute.
    Love, Mamacita

  6. So awesome! Cute clothes, crafty signs and running all together… what could be better… Congrats!!!

  7. Harley

    Big congrats!!! That’s awesome 🙂 I run with the Bethesda lulu group!

    • Heather C

      Thank you! I want to try and come meet up with the Bethesda group soon, it’s close to where I work and I know a few people up there 🙂

  8. You absolutely deserve this! You are such an inspiration and fit mentor. Cannot wait to follow your new journey…CONGRATS!

  9. How awesome! Congrats on being an ambassador!! I have actually never been to a running club or group type of thing. I actually just moved to Omaha and there is a Lululemon showroom here so I was thinking about going and checking out what kinds of things they have to offer! 🙂

  10. Congrats – so exciting! I’m just getting back into running, did an 11k on Saturday – was hard work but felt good. Aiming for my first full marathon later this year!

  11. Yay – congrats! I’m looking forward to joining that group for runs as soon as I’m back in the district. 🙂

  12. Awww, congrats!!! Well deserved. 🙂

  13. that’s awesome! bravo. and love how they asked you. perfect. i should stop by the lululemon shop here in Boulder, but I tend to be shy (which is so weird bc my job is so social) and bail. maybe i’ll be brave and give it a shot? I know hey are nice (hope so).

  14. Lauren

    Sooo I realize I am VERY late on commenting to this but YAY CONGRATS!!! It’s so awesome you do this! I wish my schedule allowed me to do something like this too. Unfortunately I would never know if I could make it until one week out. I do have Thursday nights off for kickball (that’s exercise…sure) which is a fun “club” to be a part of. I would love to run with you guys WHEN we come visit! Yes it will be one of these days. 🙂

Let's Hear It!

