The Lulu Crew

If you’ve been reading for a while, it probably goes without saying that my experience in Denver would not have been the same without lululemon.

I started working at the store almost exactly a year ago, and met almost every friend here through that job. I met yoga; I met CrossFit; I met the Ryder craziness ; I met some kickass people in the Denver fitness scene & I met the side of myself that wanted to create & lead a group run.

We started from ground zero – a Wednesday night that surprised me with an actual attendance.

3.3 042

I took this picture (below) after that run, and couldn’t believe that after months of talking about “the run club”, it was finally there. It existed, and it was ours to mold.

RunClub1

One goal = checked off the list!

Last night would be my last run with the crew, for now. We’ve switched the night (Monday), roped in some new runners & ran while the summer sun set early and tried to blind us. Fun run!

luluRunClub 002

3.1 miles – 27:35

The best thing about this company is that I know when I go in to meet the stores in DC, I’ll be just as excited & ready to see what their crew is all about.

To the Denver lulus – Thanks for the miles, poses, sore-muscle days, amazingly cute n’ comfy clothes & the good times!

4 Comments

Filed under about me, Goals, Lululemon, running, running buddy

4 responses to “The Lulu Crew

  1. Lulu sounds like such a great community – in addition to all the awesome gear! I’m sure they will be waiting for you in DC!

  2. You know I love this! We are in need of a new run ambassador in Dallas. Wish you were moving here. Haha. I wish I could have come to your run group last night! 🙂

  3. Martha

    Thanks for being such a great running buddy, co-worker, ambassador and friend….Denver will not be the same when you move. Love you lots and lots! XOXO

  4. Sounds like an amazing experience! I am going to be in Denver this weekend! I have never been to Lulu. I think I need to add it to my list! 🙂

Let's Hear It!

