Whirlwind Boomerang!

You guys were onto this! Mystery, revealed…

To say the past month’s events happened quickly is an understatement. Though if I’ve learned anything over the past year, it is undoubtedly how to adjust to changes!

From one adventure to the next, life will play its cards and you can choose to fold or take a bet. We take bets around here. Big spenders!

Two weeks ago, D flew out for what could be a short trip, or a life-changer. Clearly it was the latter, or I wouldn’t be writing about whirlwinds or changes or the simple leap of faith it took to purchase one plane ticket, and cancel the next!

An offer was put on the table, and it raised the stakes.

Logistics may be creating constant chaos, things may have to be wrapped up too quickly, and much sooner than we would’ve ever anticipated – but, we’re kind of “pros” at this now. We know what needs to be done, even with a little bit of lingering shock that it’s all happening.

In fact, in just two weeks, the boomerang will come full circle…

8.4 0658.4 069
8.4 0848.4 087

8.4 1078.4 121
10.31 00110.31 019
9.1 055
BearCanyonTrail 0777.4.2011 043
7.4.2011 077
8.13.11 041

From the monuments, to the mountains, and back again.

DC.NationalHalf 018
DC.NationalHalf 0918.4 02212.13 0367.28 011

YUP. We’re boomerang-moving back to DC, over Labor Day weekend!

Take all of that in; what a {whirlwind} year.

Excited? Nervous? Sad? Going crazy yet? Feeling insane simply by the amount of moving we’ve done in one year? We’ll talk about that later.

****

Are you taking life’s bets, and raising the stakes? Are you willing to set aside ‘normal’, and go with the adventure? I hope you’ll join us along this next, crazy ride!

49 Comments

Filed under about me, challenges, DC, Exploring Colorado, things that make me Happy, things that make you go Hmmmm

49 responses to “Whirlwind Boomerang!

  1. HOLY SH*T!!! i knew it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Ahhh I don’t know how you do it!! I had a feeling you’d be moving again but I just wasn’t sure where. Wish you the best of luck on the move back to DC 🙂

  3. Oh yay, I’m so happy for you!! Controlled chaos is worth it in the end for something new (ish) and fresh and exciting. YAY for you guys!!!!

  4. Let me be try to be as subtle and understated here as I can be: YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA-FUCKING-AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYY!

    Ahem, thank you.

  5. I’m so pleased. Although not as pleased as I would be if D was moving in with Lance.

  6. I’m so excited for you – I know how much you LOVE D.C.! Since we never made it to visit you in Denver, we’ll just have to make a trip to D.C. now. Would you believe neither Billy or I have ever been to our nation’s capital?? It’s about time. 🙂 Can’t wait to follow along on your next adventure. xo

  7. YAY!!!!!!!!!!! So excited you are coming back!!!

  8. Lauren

    Yaaaaay!! So happy for you sister 😀 😀 Good luck on the treck of a drive back! Ooof. Love the pic of Cam…now yogi bear can be in the dashboard with Cam! 😀 hehe

    • Heather C

      LOVE you! Can’t wait for you to bring the new citizen with you so he can see all the history 🙂 And yes, Y.Bear is definitely going to sneak into some of those shots, heh

  9. I KNEW IT! I’m so excited for you girl, and I know how much this means to you to be able to go back *HOME*!!!!! Congrats and safe travels!!!!!!!!!!

  10. aww exciting! gotta go where life takes ya!

  11. That’s exciting!!!! Right?!?! Are you guys glad to be heading back to DC? I hope so. That is a whirlwind decision to make at the last minute though. Good luck with all the packing and moving over the next 1.5 weeks!

  12. Ohmigosh BACK to DC!? Haha! Awesome. Sounds like a great opportunity and I know you guys love it there. CONGRATS! Looking forward to following along on this latest adventure. 🙂

    • Heather C

      Ha, YUP! It is a great opportunity, glad to hear you’re up for the ride, too 😉 Maybe I can finally get up to Toronto, now that we’ll be on the same coast again!

  13. Awesome! I’m a big fan of making the universe my home, and trying never to feel too attached to one place. I’m also a big fan of you being back in D.C.! Welcome home!

  14. Wow. I thought I was making a big change. Changed from teaching in silver spring to now teaching in Chevy Chase. At least mine doesn’t require moving across glad the country…again. welcome back!

    By the way, the Washington monument did not lean after the earthquake yesterday. Though the natural history museum was loud and shakey…because yes, I was in that on a field trip.

    Fun times to be had here in dc.

  15. the good news is that there’s about 0 chance I’d come out to denver to run a race (altitude, ACK!) but D.C. Wouldn’t be out of the cards. Totally ups our meet up chances. 😀

  16. whoop whoop – good for you guys living the adventure …ah we don’t …i know we would like to but i think we are just not brave enough

  17. YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY! So happy you’re coming back here! Now we can just all go back to CO to vacation together instead! 😉

  18. Oh my gosh! How exciting! Congrats! 🙂

  19. Pingback: This Week in Dinners: Mushroom Stars | Dietitian on the Run

  20. WHAT???!! I NEED MORE INFO! 🙂 PS – I Love all of these city photos from both DC and Colorado. One thing’s for sure – you and D have lived it up during your brief time in Colorado. How long has it been now, just a year? Congrats to both of you. I know DC is where your heart is.

  21. manorachick

    Congratulations. I don’t know the whole back story because I just started following your blog but it sounds like this is a good thing! My husband and I recently took a leap of faith and moved to California from Georgia. We quit our jobs and just did it. So far so good … I was just offered a job yesterday and everything is coming up roses. I’m all about taking chances! Good Luck with your move!

    • Heather C

      we did the same thing when we moved to CO last summer! It was definitely worth the adventure, and paid off in a lot of ways. 🙂 We had a great time while we were here!

      Congrats on your new job!

  22. Lee

    Very cool, congrats!

  23. Pingback: Nut Butters, Disney & Clicking ‘Purchase’ | Dietitian on the Run

  24. I can’t believe you’re leaving!!! I know we didn’t see each other often, but I really enjoyed the times we did. You are an amazing person, and I will miss you. I hope our paths cross again in the future!

  25. 😦 Major sadface for me! But I’m happy for *you*. I hope this adventure will be the best yet! <3!

  26. Pingback: Do It Now! {3:39:59} | Dietitian on the Run

  27. Pingback: Marathons+Moderation Guest Post #22 | Healthy Happier Bear

  28. Pingback: Yoga: Things That Might Make My Arms Fall Off | Dietitian on the Run

Let's Hear It!

