Truth Be Told, II

Truth be told, we’re looking at some things that may be changing in the next few months – I don’t know what it means yet, but I do know I have little control over the outcome. The uber-planner in me is going nuts; the adventurous side is savoring the challenge.

Truth be told…

…my taste-buds crave their banana + pb + oatmeal combo every morning, and my body temperature can’t figure out the logic here. The mind would love something cool (see below), but hey,  the stomach is stubborn.

7.12.11 013

… I’m feeling a little cabin-fever. I’d like to see a new city, country & shoreline. So, if any airline is listening here, let’s see some sales?? Kthanks.

…the lunges I did on Sunday only resulted in a sore left quad. Whether my right side is that much stronger, or I did something seriously wrong? No idea.

…our mornings and evenings are currently consumed by Le Tour. Yesterday was a rest day, so we watched this instead.

As Cavendish puts it, “You know that thing in your brain that tells you not to do things ? …Yeah, we don’t have that.” 

Oh, sanity? No, they definitely don’t have that.

logo-le_tour_de_franceChasingLegends

…we watched the World Cup Finals on Sunday afternoon, and I had no idea it was the championship. Ehhh….I asked if it was “single elimination”, meaning if the USA lost would we be out of the ‘tournament’?

I received blank stares from my Dad & D. “This IS the last game. The Championship.”

Oops.

…if I come home after work and sit on the couch – even for five minutes – I’m much more likely to park it there so I can watch Sex & the City re-runs, than I am to actually go work out.

…I’m counting the days until we’re in DC for the marathon. 16 weeks better go by quickly! Same goes for those 20-milers.

…Sunday marks a new year (which I’m more than ready for). 25, I’d like a little dose of adventure a big dose of decisiveness. Make it happen!

*****

Truths welcome here –
ya know, in case you need to them out somewhere, too.

17 Comments

Filed under about me, random

17 responses to “Truth Be Told, II

  1. Sounds like some exciting things on the horizon – hope it all works out for the best!

    I can NOT sit on the couch after work … I get sucked in!

  2. I hope those 16 weeks don’t go by *too* quickly. I’m not nearly ready for MCM (much less Chicago!).

    As for the couch after work…if I let myself, I totally get sucked into NCIS.

  3. Ohhh I’m so curious about what’s to come for you!!

  4. Chasing legends is awesome! My friend is actually one of the people who made the movie. The crew is at Tour now filming daily updates for ESPN.

    Even if you’re not into cycling,that movie is beautiful!

    • Heather C

      Nice!! We went and saw it at the Arlington Drafthouse (?) theater last summer and the Director presented it. I think part of the reason I love the movie so much is because he put *so much* into it, and that really comes through! I was so pumped to finally get it on DVD 🙂

  5. Hmm…what TRUTHS are we speaking of? Can’t wait to hear more! Yes, our mornings are full of TdF as well.

  6. I’m doing a lot more research on the MPH and R.D. school stuff right now. Realizing that R.D. might be more up my alley, yet the science requirements just to get into the program, yikes. A little frustrating, but I have more research to do. I may be spending the next year taking science classes at the community college. We’ll see… stressful.

  7. cabin fever…..maybe austin is a good place to come. Just sayin. The tour awaits and so does PB and banana oats!
    😉

  8. I love this. Definitely relate to the Sex & the City reruns…I get sucked in big time! Love what you said about not having control over something that may or may not happen in the future. Keep focusing on today and know that no matter what, you’ll get through anything that comes your way! xoxo

  9. Ooh interested to hear this exciting news on the horizon!

    I was having a major travel bug, but I’ve got three trips planned between end of August and middle of November so hopefully that satisfies my bug 😉

    • Heather C

      I wish I could say the same! We do have two trips planned in the Fall, but a summer vacation is missing from those plans 🙂

  10. That exchange with your dad and D? I could totally picture it.

  11. Lauren

    You didn’t know it was the championship…ughhh come on Rehtaeh. 😉
    Happy birthday soon!! I wish I could be thereee. Expect mail soon 😀 And I def want weeks to go by fast…I’m not a fan of this Texas heat either.

  12. Can’t wait to see what is ahead for you! I feel like I’m in the same boat as you with your one side…I am an extreme planner and not knowing what is going to happen in the next few months is killing me! I wish I knew what was going to happen after graduation! It is a bit overwhelming!

  13. I’ll hit that shoreline with you! I could use a change of scenery.

Let's Hear It!

