100 Strong: Challenge & Giveaway!

Over the weekend, something happened that had nothing to do with Boulder, barefoot running or eating tons of berries…

FHBC.11 094FHBC.11 059NewtonClinic

Apparently the world kept turning outside of our mountain-town bliss.

…DOTR got notified of its 100th friend!

Fb100

Apparently I talk about my blog’s facebook page in the third person.

Since I’ve missed every “100 post” mark on this site – which is totally arbitrary, but fun to ‘celebrate’, anyway (currently at 335) – this other arbitrary moment called for a celebration!

DOTR’s Facebook page, my rules.

The rules being that I’ll be having a giveaway for every 100 new Friends, and that in this particular game, “celebration” means challenge!

If you haven’t guessed by now, I like it when my friends stay active with me – sweat once a day, do things that scare you, all that good stuff.

That means to be part of this challenge-giveaway, you’ve got to participate! This won’t even involve going outside, or putting your shoes on if you prefer to be barefoot. All you have to do is one movement, from Today’s Movement, which you’ll find here –> CLICK*.

*View the Tuesday, June 28 video – if this requires you to “sign-up”, don’t worry, you won’t get any spam e-mails! It just allows you to view exercises from previous days.

*****

Report back with the # you and those strong quads + hamstrings reached (we don’t judge here at DOTR – all numbers welcomed!), and Tweet about the challenge if you’re a tweeter-type.

You have until Thursday  (6/30) evening to enter your number, at which point I’ll pick a random winner!

The WINNER gets:

GOJI cookies* + Quaker Oatmeal Squares* cereal box
+ an extra surprise (one of my favorite things!)

*Full disclosure: These products were given to me by their respective companies to taste-test. I was not paid to do so. Both products pleasantly surprised me with taste & texture, so I’m spreading the love!

Ready?

GO! Squat!

*******

On another note, there is a great list of comments here discussing the Barefoot/Minimalist running idea + drills + calf-muscle craziness! Thanks for all the input!

P.S. If you’re really not into squatting, you’re not banned from entering. Just say Hi! – that works, too.

19 Comments

Filed under blogging, fabulous, Giveaway, new things!, things that make me Happy

19 responses to “100 Strong: Challenge & Giveaway!

  1. I’m in, I’ll get ‘er done tonight!

  2. I can’t get the video to play at work, but I got the idea so I just went in the stairwell where nobody would see me (no lie) and did 60 squats.

    Congrats on 100!!!

  3. those oatmeal squares have crack in them.

  4. such a great idea heather! I love the it. and congrats on your 335th! hehe. I moved today with a trail run.

  5. Yay! Congratulations on the 100th “like” 🙂 So encouraging. Ahh…the little things, yes? And a wonderful idea for the challenge! I love this: “do things that scare you.” That seems to me to be one of the keys to a life well-lived. Facing fears = growth.

  6. Lauren

    I will try this!! I just don’t have time right now due to a lunch date appointment and work later! I will try it tomorrow though 😀 I like this challenge idea, it’s fun!

    P.S.
    Don’t be scared to bring any of those goodies to KS this weekend….just sayin’

  7. Cool website – I’ll be checking that out more often! I saw this right after doing a weights workout, but I did lots of different squats during the workout. I like regular squats like in the video, but my favorite are sumo squats!

  8. Congrats on the 100th like! And what a great giveaway. I love Goji Gourmet cookies! I did 50 squats today as part of my workout but I did check out this website. Its a great concept

  9. Alright I’m back and I was able to do 120 before my calves and quads started protesting. I was pretty happy I made it over 100 considering the lack of leg training I’ve done over the past… oh…. 3+ months now! Thanks so much for introducing this website into my life! LOVE IT!

  10. Pingback: Three Things Thursday: Take it Easy | Dietitian on the Run

Let's Hear It!

