I Couldn’t Stay Away from Chip Wilson

Once you’re immersed in the lululemon culture on a daily basis, it’s hard to step away. When the founder of a company thinks it’s a such a good idea to “sweat once a day” that he actually puts that phrase on the Manifesto (along with many others), you’ve found something unique.

My next favorite: Dance, Sing, Floss & Travel.
Really, what other advice do you need?

 

I love my job with Small Planet Foods, and still got my lulu-fix by going to lead, or just join, the Run Club almost every week. When you start something, see it through!

Last night, Run Club started with this:

Sign {I knew it was coming,
but it was still fun to be ‘surprised’ with flowers,
balloons and a big ol’ sign from the lulu gals!}

We had a great turn-out last night, went out for our 5K loop, and came back for a little iPhone photo shoot (courtesy of D)!

IMG_0263IMG_0265IMG_0255

Of course I rode home with those balloons on my bike; D had the flowers in his back-pack. We ride in style!

I’m SO excited to be part of the lululemon crew again, in a new way!  I have a lot of plans for the next year, and you will* see them progress via blog-tales and more iPhone photo shoots (the ‘real’ camera is too risky for running with – I’m not that skilled).

* Successful people replace the words “wish” “should” and “try” with I WILL.”
-lululemon Manifesto (duh)

*******

Some explaining:
lululemon athletica Ambassador program

lululemon athletica Manifesto

lululemon company history – i.e. Chip Wilson

18 Comments

Filed under Goals, Lululemon, new things!, running, things that make me Happy

18 responses to “I Couldn’t Stay Away from Chip Wilson

  1. Liz

    Congrats on being a running ambassador! You are perfect for the job

  2. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We just talked about this last month when I saw you! So awesome it came true!!!!! Congrats girl, you def deserve/earned it!!!! 🙂

  3. This is so awesome, Heather!! I’m SO glad you get to remain in a close relationship with lululemon, and I cannot imagine a better run ambassador than YOU! This is so exciting! xo

  4. Anna

    Yea!!! I can’t wait to join the Lululemon running group when I move to Denver next month.

  5. Lauren

    I wish I could be a part of your running group! I know you will do AWESOME!! Congrats 😀

  6. How exciting! 🙂 Congrats!

  7. You know, when I read about this on runners rambles yesterday I IMMEDIATELY thought of you – congratulations!!!! You are perfect for it.

  8. That is SO COOL!!! I’m totally jealous!

  9. AHHHH so exciting!!! CONGRATS fellow run ambassador! 🙂

  10. cassidy

    You are amazing and uplifting and inspiring Miss Heather! We love you so much 🙂 I’m so happy to be able to conitnue supporting you and get your love in return 🙂 Yay run ambassador Heather!!!

  11. Congratulations! 🙂

  12. Mamacita

    Again congrats Heather! We are proud of you. The pics are so darn cute – love your summer running attire. You will do a great job – you are passionate about running and that will make you an awesome run ambassador.
    Love, Mamacita

  13. Congrats on the lulu promotion! I need to hear more. 🙂 * “Successful people replace the words “wish” “should” and “try” with I WILL.” This is something I need to start actively trying. Seriously. I’m not ever sure that I can do something so I never commit to it (if it doesn’t relate to running, fitness, baking or a social event.

  14. CONGRATS!!! That is so very cool!!!

  15. Pingback: 2011: The Loud Year | Dietitian on the Run

  16. Pingback: 2011: The Loud Year | Dietitian on the Run

Let's Hear It!

