Hopeful for a Sunny 14

Good morning, Friday!

I see you’ve convinced the sun to come out, which has in turn convinced me to go for it. Yes, I suppose I will do my long run today, instead of tomorrow. I suppose I will take the opportunity to take it easy and enjoy fourteen miles, free of the usual Saturday morning trail crowds. I suppose I will check it off the list, so I can sleep in, relax with D and start clearing out junk packing tomorrow.

Yes, it would be nice to get in the miles now, enjoy Free Yoga tonight with Alex, and then enjoy a glass of wine with friends after that.

Alright, Friday. You’re very charming. I’m in!

5.20 009 Friday.5.20

Fueled with a PB + banana sandwich, water & a new delicious green-chile + fire-roasted tomato burrito recipe from last night (to be revealed later!). Ready to go!

What’s your goal today?

12 Comments

Filed under early morning, training, weather love

12 responses to “Hopeful for a Sunny 14

  1. YAY! The sun came out for you finally! Does that mean it’s heading this way tomorrow???

  2. I know, finally some sun around here, right?? And everything is so green. Almost reminds me of how vibrant and green it gets in DC in the spring. My goal for today? Cross a bunch off my to do list, go for a swim and actually give myself permission to read a book, something I haven’t had time to do in awhile.

    Thanks for your wonderful comment on my blog yesterday!

  3. Elizabeth

    So, by “sleep in tomorrow,” do you mean getting up at 6am, instead of 5am?

    Kidding….(kind of). 🙂

  4. Enjoy the sun and quiet trails… and the sleep in tomorrow! 🙂

    Have a great weekend! Good luck with packing/purging!

  5. 14 is my favorite distance to run! well, maybe just after 10. i hope you enjoyed the gorgeous morning!

  6. yay, go for it! I would do the same. Your saturday will be so nice.

  7. Abby

    Awesome! 🙂 Can’t wait for the recipe–green chile anything=love.

  8. That burrito recipe already sounds miiiighty tasty. Just happy to be seeing the sun a bit the last few days. A much needed relief from the rain and cold.

  9. PS- Nice work on the 14 and you should show us pics of the new place when you get all moved in. Dang girl, you’ve had a lot of moving going on in the past year!

  10. I bet you are so glad you tackled your run this morning, and took advantage of the sunshine! I hope you enjoy your Saturday with productivity and some relaxation, too. 🙂

Let's Hear It!

