Yes, MORE than Ready

The legs passed a test last Friday morning, one I didn’t even realize I was giving them. My question was apparently whether they missed that tempo run I didn’t do that week. Their answer was YES.

Start strong, finish strong. They know what to do:

8:28, 8:08, 8:03, 8:03, 8:07, 7:59, 7:51, 7:46, 7:43, 7:46
10 miles, 1:19:54

Fastest Long Run to date (since the move to Colorado), DONE!

Yes, I’m ready for another 13.1, distracted by the sites of DC.

7.2 008 DC 003 6.1 021

I’m  more than ready to be BACK in my favorite city,
with some of my favorite people.

marathon 006 12.6 019 12.6 022

I’m way more than ready to wander around those familiar streets, stay with friends, play with friends, run with friends, and add another mimosa brunch to the books!

12.13 036 024 032
******

As you read this, I’m flying across the country and waiting anxiously to arrive in the District (closely followed by D, which will complete the trip!).

What are you READY for this week?

19 Comments

Filed under about me

19 responses to “Yes, MORE than Ready

  1. aww what a fun post!!! I am ready to hit the weights and keep increasing my strength…even if I’d rather be running

  2. Good luck this weekend!

    I’m ready for my first race of 2011- the chi-town half marathon. Can’t wait to pr!

  3. Lee

    I’m sure your race will be great! Enjoy yourself.

  4. Liz

    Yay – I hope I get to see you!

  5. Have the best trip ever girl and have a blast racing with the sis!!!!

  6. Rocking long run, lady! Sounds like you’re all set for a great weekend, both racing and fun-wise!

    I’m ready my marathon this weekend…I hope! 🙂

  7. Wicked 10-miler!!!

    I hope the trip goes smoothly and that you have a FANTASTIC time at your old stomping grounds!!

  8. I’m so excited to see you Thursday!!!!! Have a safe trip!

  9. That is an AWESOME 10 miler! Good luck this weekend!

  10. SO SPEEDY! I think you have always been speedy, but clearly you’re getting faster – so exciting! I hope you have an amazing time and enjoy every minute in D.C. This week, I’m SO READY to be settled into our new place. It’s big than our last place so we need to buy things – random side tables, lamps, etc. and that’s always a process…but today? We paint the kitchen!

  11. I’m ready for what’s going to be an awesome race weekend!

    AKA, Clueback.

  12. i’m ready to stomp on this race!!!

  13. Great post and fun pictures. Congrats on your great run!

    I’m ready for my 4th workout from NROL4W! And I’m ready to try a protein shake for the first time.

  14. Killer run! Have a great time in DC!

  15. go get em girlfriennnnn ❤

  16. Lauren

    Good luck seester! You are going to do awesomeeee. Like always 🙂 I am looking forward to San Diego! Then our race. yayaya! Love you mucho

  17. good luck this weekend and say hey to DC for me 😉 i’m sure you’ll rock the half!

Let's Hear It!

