Ravioli Salad

This morning came way too early with another sweat-filled Qi Ryders class; it’s not always easy to roll out of bed, but here I type endorphin filled and ready for the day!

I’m already wondering how I’m going to function in DC next week without all of these yoga and spin studios surrounding me….

What? They have Yoga and Spin (and monuments!) there, too? I’ll just add that to my amigo + running agendas. Perfect!

{DC Countdown: 5 DAYS!!}

In other news, my salad was flattered with some attention yesterday.

Thanks to Door to Door Organic deliveries, we have a lot of veggies in our fridge right now. I cut up some salad greens & threw in some baby spinach for the bed, threw in cucumber, red pepper & carrots, and then noticed the leftovers staring at me.

Leftover Cheese Ravioli, would you taste good in my salad? Of course you will.

raviolisalad 

While I sat outside on my lunch break and enjoyed this, a woman commented “That salad looks amazing! Where did you buy it?”

Heh, homemade of course! Homemade gourmet, in 5 minutes:

Ravioli Salad

5 Cheese raviolis (cooked and chilled), cut into 1/4ths
Salad bed – spinach, arugula, romaine
Cucumbers, Red peppers, Carrots
~1 tbsp Sliced Almonds (if you measure, which I usually don’t)
~1 tbsp Grated Parmesan cheese (ditto)
Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing to taste

It took a whopping 5 minutes to put that together, and yes, it tasted just as delicious as it looks.

******

What random thing do you love on salads? These raviolis were a pleasant and random addition, but I’ll go with it again if we have them on hand!

Happy St. Patricks Day! Eat GREEN.

6 Comments

Filed under lunches, new things!, recipes, sweat once a day

6 responses to “Ravioli Salad

  1. I love cold pasta in a fresh salad, but can’t say I’ve tried ravioli! Actually, I haven’t had ravioli in ages – will have to rectify that soon!

    Today I have some leftover quinoa in my big lunch salad. Lately I am loving hard-boiled eggs chopped in there too!

  2. That is a unique addition! I can’t think of anything unique I add! I love everything!

  3. oh you leave soon for DC!!!?! I am pumped for you. I always love throwing in some grain or GF pasta to my salads. Such a good mix.

  4. Yes, eat green! I love random things on salad – I turn leftovers into salads all the time – quinoa, chili, sweet potatoes, you name it. Can’t believe you’re going to DC so soon – I’m very excited for you!

  5. Lauren Calcote

    I like to add black beans to my salad!! I have been doing that a lot lately. Black beans, salsa, some mesican cheese and a few tortilla chips to add a bit of crunch and you have a homemade taco salad. 🙂 Also, corn is a nice addition.

Let's Hear It!

