Tejas Style

Sunny. One mile from the Beach. Two hour barefoot walk in the sand, with my best amiga.

An afternoon to bake. Oatmeal Raisin cookies (a la Jenna). No-knead homemade bread (a la Jim Lahey, recipe to come!). Homemade Pizza Crust ( a la smitten kitchen), that helped us create our own Veggie Pie (a la Us).

A full recap to come soon, recipes n’ all! For now, I’m drying off after a 3.5 run in pouring rain and 40 mph winds, and enjoying a lazy morning before a late afternoon departure.

Denver, please warm up before I get there!

9 Comments

Filed under about me, food, new things!, pictures, weather love

9 responses to “Tejas Style

  1. whoa, lets go there! I need a beach right now badly! Hope your free from the wind and rain now. Crazy weather!

  2. I’m glad you got to have a special visit with your best friend! Sounds like you experienced firsthand that Dallas weather can change without notice. Safe travels later. That pizza has me hungry for some lunch.

  3. Your timing is perfect! I’ve been looking for a recipe for pizza dough.

  4. jen

    Insanely jealous over here. It’s amazingly cold here right now. Almost unreal.

    And I’m jealous for the pizza. πŸ™‚

  5. Is there anything better?? Live it up!!

  6. wow, that picture made me hate you, just a little, especially when i glanced from it to my “feel like 28ΒΊ” backyard. πŸ™‚ hope you are having a wonderful time!

  7. *JEALOUS* But I hope you had a great time! πŸ™‚

  8. I hope you had fun! πŸ™‚

  9. Pingback: Vacation Mode | Dietitian on the Run

Let's Hear It!

