Starting Fresh…And a Giveaway!

It’s a new week, and a new training plan!

If you’re keeping count, yes, this is the third version of my National Half plan that has surfaced. I have reasons; RW’s Smart Coach has heard] every excuse.

Finally, we put our brains together and the result is 1) achievable (i.e. no 35+ weeks sneaking up on me tomorrow; i.e. no more fear of sudden injury) and 2) flexible (i.e. 4 days of running, not 5 – how it always should be, for me).

Truth be told, I don’t need to “train” for this race. I ran 13 miles less than two weeks ago, and I’ll probably do it again this weekend. I do need to challenge my legs, make them faster, and get ready to PR at one of the two 1/2s I’ll be running this Spring.

So, training plan, work with me! Let’s be good friends.

We’re starting Fresh this morning, with 4 miles to go!

*****

In other news:

I updated the “about me” page  ( Heather ) over the weekend. That has been neglected since we moved, so, clearly some information was a little off!

The sky is still laying fresh snow on us, and I finally had a mini photo-shoot with the neighborhood. Cooperative…

2.4 022 2.4 023

 

2.4 028 2.4 032

 

…and beautiful, isn’t she? Now, neighb0r-friends, could you shovel those sidewalks?
PleaseandThankyou!

I have bumper-magnets (and stickers), FOR YOU.

******

The GIVEAWAY:

BuildASign.com contacted me a few weeks ago; I could design a product of my choice and have extra for you! I chose Bumper Stickers & Magnets:

2.4 033 2.4 036

 

2.4 040

Fun fact #1, Magnets attract snow:

2.4 043

Fun fact #2, I am practicing for the Price is Right (or so it appears)
(and White-on-Snow is blinding):

2.4 047 Hi, I designed these! And I need sunglasses!

******

As soon as these arrived, I put a magnet on the fridge, under my Goals. It’s a daily reminder to do the things that 1) I love and 2) Keep me balanced.

D put one on his car, because he’s awesome.

Where would you put a magnet (or sticker)?
If the design were up to you, what daily mantra would you include??

Edited to clarify: the Giveaway is for the above-pictured magnet/stickers. 🙂 If you want to design your own though, definitely check out the site, it’s easy!

The Giveaway deets:
FIVE winners will receive the Magnet & FIVE will receive the Bumper sticker.
Count ‘em: TEN WINNERS!

Enter to win:
1) Leave a comment
2) Tweet it up (and let me know)!

There will also be a surprise Treat in each package, so you’ll receive two DOTR creations. 😉

Giveaway ends: Thursday, February 10 @ 8:00 a.m.!

 

******

In the meantime, I’ll be in Texas! I leave today for a short (long overdue) trip to visit my very best friend. Texas sun, please spoil me!

29 Comments

Filed under about me, doin things My way, Exploring Colorado, Giveaway, motivation, over the cold, pictures, training, travel

29 responses to “Starting Fresh…And a Giveaway!

  1. ahh that is so so cool! i want to win!! mine would say ‘shake yo boot-ay!”

  2. I want to enter, but I don’t know what I would write yet! Pretty snowy roads.

  3. Sweet giveaway. Mine would say ” Run, Sweat, Move, Stretch”. Have fun on your trip. I am in Texas as well.

  4. i love your design! 🙂 i would probably put it on my refrigerator by my 2011 vision board.

    mine would say something along the lines of: focus, breathe, smile, zen.

  5. jen

    Hey Heather!

    I just started my training plan today for my next half. http://ifshesaidso.wordpress.com/2011/02/07/kicking-off-the-2011-training-plan/

    Very cute stickers and magnets! I would probably have to add the word “eat” to mine since that’s my all time favorite activity. 🙂

    The new “about” page looks great!

  6. Julie

    Cute design 🙂 have fun visiting your friend!

  7. Heather Cox

    the magnets and stickers look great! good job!!!

  8. I love these! I’d probably say something like, “You’re stronger than you think!” or incorporate my word of the year – motion. Are you headed to Austin? Safe travels!! I hope the weather is perfect for you! xo

  9. Count me in, I’d love one! 🙂

    Awesome on the re-vamped training plan. Mine changes constantly – that’s how we roll with the punches!

    Off to check out your “Heather” page. 😉

  10. Oooh I like that last picture of you! You look awesome.

    Nice magnet! I have NO idea what mine would say…. hmmmm. I would want it to incorporate running and yoga for sure. Something to think about!

  11. Good job, Vanna! Nice scenery too, even with the snow. I like the magnets just as they are.

  12. Alexis

    “If you can believe it, you can achieve it.” I need to keep reminding myself of this. I’m sort of starting to train for my 1/2 in the fall (sort being the official training hasn’t started, but I need to get my legs running again and faster).

    I would put this EVERYWHERE. To remind myself, so that my students see it (and hopefully begin believing it), and to hopefully make someone say, “Hm…maybe I can…”

  13. I’m so jealous of your pretty hood!!!
    Count me in! So cute!!
    Your hair is getting so long! 🙂

  14. Elizabeth

    Those turned out great! Well done.

    Have fun in Texas, chica.

  15. Love the fresh start! It will be a great mental break as well. The signs are adorable. I would love to put them on my fridge.
    I’ll be sure to tweet! yippee!

  16. How fun! I love your stickers! I think mine would say, “Huck it Huge!” – it’s my mantra that means, “go for it!” – living life to the full. I would put them on my fridge and workout binder – I love being reminded of motivational words like that! Thanks for the giveaway – tweeting now! 😀

  17. runyogarepeat

    I’d put the sticker on my designated sticker water bottle. I have one for stickers and one just plain.

  18. So cute! I would love to have yours and put it on my bathroom mirror so I could repeat the words to myself. I am not sure what mine would say, maybe “Breathe and Reboot!”

  19. Very cute. I’d love to put one on my fridge.

  20. Holly

    Well yay for a giveaway!

    I’m in Texas (Houston) for two weeks and it sure beats the Northeast weather! Loving the outdoor runs in the mild weather!

  21. sweet girl, i love the white-on-white, you look like an angel or something. or maybe i’ve got too much snow in my brain. love these stickers, how perfect!

  22. whoops, see “too much snow on the brain” – on the fridge it would go, as i almost never drive my car. 🙂

  23. Holly

    I LOVE the magnets; how cool! Enjoy TX!

  24. I would put my mantra for 2011 on mine: strive to blissfully thrive. Great giveaway!

  25. YAAAAAAAY fun I want to support and rep DOTR! 😀

  26. Lauren Calcote

    Friesha would totally rock one of those bumper stickers! I want one! 😀

  27. Pingback: Winner, Ryder & Hot | Dietitian on the Run

Let's Hear It!

