You Knew This Was Coming…

I may need to come with a code word for Goals, just so you don’t get sick of me talking about the subject – making them, revisiting them, GOING FOR THEM, and checking them off a list so that you can move forward.

I may also need to finally read something other than Brian Tracy so that you don’t question the variety of my book shelf.

However, for now, both of the above motivate me every day and have changed the way I tackle every task. SO, we’re going with it. And, obviously, I have to mention lululemon – the reason I even think about all of the above.

2011 GOALS (not Resolutions)

2011Goals 

Since these were initially written in November, my “one year later” is 11/11 – but these are just a few of things I’m focusing on for now.  And that Yoga goal has changed – we’ll go ahead and increase that to three times per week.

The rest of 2011 will  include:

  • Run a 1:41:xx Half Marathon
  • Travel to NYC & Texas to visit good friends that I miss
  • Attend a professional conference for Sports Dietetics
  • Revamp this blog and move it to a self-hosted site
  • Seek out opportunities in Social Media consulting & professional presentations
  • Go to DC! One time definitely won’t be enough
  • Coordinate a race/blogger meet up – Who’s in??
  • Run in a new COUNTRY – my passport needs some stamps
  • Order business cards (done!) and distribute around Denver fitness community (to-do)
  • Sweat once a day! Obviously.

There are a lot of things in-the-works right now that are exciting and life-changing; I know where to start and I know where  I want to be.

This year will be about Solutions, Challenges and spending more time out of my comfort zone to seek opportunities!

Do you have a motto for 2011? Are you goals posted somewhere that you can see them every day? Mine are on the Fridge, so obviously I see them multiple times per day. 😉 The other place I like to put goals and/or training plans: desktop background!

18 Comments

Filed under about me, Goals, learning, Lululemon, making plans

18 responses to “You Knew This Was Coming…

  1. Joslynn

    Go heather! that is such a fun list but will be tough. Yett i know you can do it all! especially the BQ, I will totally come cheer you on for that! My favorite idea on the list is running in a new country! Also, I decided to try the 25 days of yoga, i missed one day, but will make it up! I’ll let you know how it turns out. Can’t wait to see you accomplish all your goals!

  2. Great goals! Thanks for the inspiration. However, you may want to move up the BQ deadline, because this past year it sold out before October was even over (assuming you want to run it, not just qualify).

  3. wow, you’ve got quite the year ahead of you! sounds like a great list of goals…and i can’t wait to hear how you’re accomplishing them!

  4. That’s a great set of goals! I posted mine on my blog today….

    My mantra or emphasis for 2011 is to let go of 2010. I had a sort of terrible year in 2010 and I know that, right now, I will gain nothing by re-hashing all that happened. It’s just too painful right now so I want to leave it in the past and focus on the good things of 2011!

  5. I love this! I just recently wrote a blog on setting goals not resolutions too! I think setting a resolution is kind of like saying ‘This is something I want to do but I don’t actually think I will accomplish it so I will call it my resolution.’ Maybe a little harsh but true for many!

    I’m still working on my 2011 goals but one of mine is to (finally!) run my first 1/2 marathon! Wish me luck and best of luck to you in accomplishing all of your goals!

    ~andrea
    yogabyandrea.com

  6. Liz

    Yay for coming to DC 🙂

  7. I love your goals! I hope you get to Texas!! Also, I would love to do a race/blogger meetup. I have a feeling March 26th in DC will be a big time – I really wish I could swing it! “Motion” is my theme of the year…putting things in motion and getting things done instead of talking about getting them done. I need to get out of my comfort zone and tackle my fears.

  8. Don’t worry, I won’t get tired of your goal posts. Mainly because I need some motivation myself to stay focused on my goals. It’s awesome that lululemon focuses on this in addition to selling fabulous stretchy workout clothes. 🙂

    I’m still up for a blogger marathon meet up with you. I just can’t decide which marathon. I’m still thinking a lot about CIM and Nike Women’s (both in Cali), but there are several others on my to do list as well. 🙂

    Running a big race in another country is also one of my goals, but not for 2011, just sometime in life. 🙂

  9. Elizabeth

    Run in a new country, hm? Got anything in mind? I could start saving now for that meet-up. 🙂

  10. Amy

    Great goals! My biggie this year is completing my first 1/2 marathon (thanks for the inspiration to do so)!

  11. I really want to have a relaxed 2011. Not too much planning, organizing, goals etc. Just laidback and fun 🙂 With lots of running and yoga thrown in as well! One of my mini-goals that’s coming up is a 30 classes in 30 days hot yoga challenge!!! Starting that on Monday.

  12. Lacey

    great list!! i like having things for the year to look forward to especially if you can assign weeks / months to when they happen!!!!! gonna be a great year 🙂 you are so busy!!! 🙂

  13. Lacey

    oh p.s. i will never get tired of you talking about goals 🙂 please don’t stop!

  14. I won’t get tired of your goal-talk. It’s INSPIRING! You are such a little go-getter and I know this will be a BIG year with tons of personal, health and career successes!

  15. Goals= inspiring 🙂 keep it up!

  16. 13point1miles

    Good luck, girl! I know you can do it! Happy 2011!

  17. great goals! i love how you have specific months for when you want to have completed it all!

Let's Hear It!

