2010: A Big Year, In Photos

(I realize this post is a little late; weekend visitors kept us busy, and it was still something I wanted to complete and have for myself. 🙂 )

The past year brought more unexpected changes than I could have, well, expected. If someone told me a year ago that I’d move across the country, run two marathons, be employed by lululemon or even decide to go vegetarian? I would have colored them confused and crazy.

Yet, look how it happened…

1.3 022  1.3 051

Dressed up, we brought in the New Year with champagne & good friends.

1.3 086 1.3 090 1.11 014

1.19 016 20miles 005 marathon! 010

marathon! 025 marathon! 035

Somehow we survived winter training and completed our FIRST marathon, together!

bike ride 009 bicistuff 007 bike

I purchased a bike and learned a new form of transportation/exercise!

 7.2 027.2 7.4 001 7.24 001

 7.26 023 6milerun 7.26 040

8.4 018 8.4 020 8.4 006

We enjoyed what would be our last summer living in DC…

Boulder 002 Boulder 003 birthdaywkend 057

DenverRnRwkend 065 FarmersMarket 013 CO Visit 002

Hiking 016 poster_E_red_2008 mandukamat 005cheesman park

…..and found ourselves out West, in Colorado!

Whew.

I have no doubt that this new year will bring just as many, but different, changes. Every day is teaching me something new about who I am, and who I’m on my way to becoming as challenges are focused on and life takes its path.

I’m not a “resolutions” gal; I have goals, and I intend to achieve them!

What was your favorite 2010 journey, moment or accomplishment?
Do you set New Years Resolutions?

14 Comments

Filed under about me, learning, new things!

14 responses to “2010: A Big Year, In Photos

  1. Happy New Year! 2010 was such a big year for you – looking forward to seeing what 2011 brings.

    I am definitely more of a goal-setter than resolutioner as well.

  2. Elizabeth

    Love the photo recap, obviously.

    Happy New Year, my dear – only three months now ’til you visit!

  3. Aww great photos! You had an awesome year. Looking forward to following you through 2011 too 🙂

  4. Great post and beautiful photos. I did recaps of the year for posterity, too – it will be fun to look back on them at the end of next year. 🙂

    I’m with you – no resolutions, just focusing on setting my goals in motion and accomplishing them!

  5. you had such a great and exciting year!!!! Can’t wait to see what 2011 holds for you 🙂

  6. Allison

    It’s amazing how much can change in one year! It looks like you had a lot of life-changing experiences. My biggest 2010 accomplishment was graduating from my internship and becoming an RD. Such a great feeling!

  7. I adore your photos, gorgeous! What an amazing year:)

    I think just trying new things in 2010 was the biggest eye opener for me. I hope to truly embrace 2011 and learn to relax a little and take things as they come.

    Happy New Year to you and your beautiful boo:)

  8. Ivan

    Great, great year, for many reasons. Now bring on the triathlon!

    No? Just me? Okidoke.

  9. We def lead some parallel lives this year chica! Cross country moves, marathons, exciting new jobs… Life is such a beautiful thing isn’t it?!?! So happy I got to meet you finally, IRL too! Looking forward to “training” alongside you and shooting for that BQ!

  10. a great year for you & the man indeed! 🙂

  11. I’m not a big resolutions girl, but I am plotting some training goals for the year … in the past year, I’m pretty proud of having come back from a badly broken wrist to swim a 5K in October, and of completing my OEC (ski-patrol medical) training in December. Can’t wait to see what 2011 brings for us both!

  12. Love the post! I love people’s recaps. 🙂 Can we make a joint goal for 2011 to meet up? Because that’d be swell. Do you know your fall race plans yet? I could be persuaded at this point….

  13. Katie

    Heather,

    Love your year-end post 🙂 And so fitting … my husband and I are actually planning to move to the Denver area this year (2011)!! We’ve been visiting for the past 5 years and actually got married in Breckenridge in 2006. Since then, we’ve been itching to move out there. So this is the year. We’re putting the house on the market next month. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it sells quickly (or before the end of the year … yikes!). Just wondering if you had any advice for a soon-to-be Denverite 🙂

    Happy New Year!!

Let's Hear It!

