Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

If anyone else is shocked that it’s Friday and we have one week until Christmas, join my club! There are many things on that to-do list, and very little time to do them. However, in the midst of chaos, I made time for cookies.

Priorities.

******

12.16 020

Inspired by Emily’s recipe, I made a few changes to suit our taste buds – dark chocolate for white, a real Egg for a flax one, whole wheat pastry flour for white (because we are currently out of the latter), and Greek Yogurt for some of the Earth Balance – and got to baking!

1/4 c creamy peanut butter
1/4 c Non-fat greek yogurt
1/8 c Earth Balance
1/8 c Sugar
1/4 c Brown Sugar
1 tsp Vanilla
1 egg
1/2 c Whole wheat pastry flour (or all-purpose flour)
1/2 tsp Baking Soda
Chocolate chips, to taste

Cream sugars, peanut butter and Earth Balance together. In a separate bowl, combine flour and baking soda, mix well. Beat the egg (or Flax egg) into the peanut butter cream, and add vanilla. Slowly add dry ingredients to wet…

12.16 021

Dough! Try to resist it.

Heat your oven to 375* and bake for ~10-12 minutes, until edges are golden brown.
Makes 12-15 cookies.

12.16 023 12.16 024

Eat, enjoy and write your Christmas cards while you do so!

That’s two things checked off the list.

******

How are your holiday lists panning out? What’s one random thing you did this week?

Sassy’s 25 Day of Yoga check in: going strong! Haven’t missed a day yet, and I’m thinking this will stick even past the Christmas deadline.

9 Comments

Filed under food, recipes, things that make me Happy, weekends

9 responses to “Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. OK…did you make any changes to suit the high altitude at all? i’m still getting killed on that!

  2. Those look delicious… and healthy! (I would expect nothing else!)

    One week to go! OMG, I have so much to do. Booting out at lunch to hopefully cross off a few items. Luckily, I hit the gym for a run this morning. 🙂

  3. mmmmm!!! Is there a better flavor combo besides peanut butter chocolate chip?

  4. YYUMMY cookies my dear!! i like the yogurt addition! one random thing I did.. CALL ME CRAZY but I was craving spinach and sweet.. so I ate a handful of spinach with agave… i know, WEIRD

  5. I randomly went for a lunchtime run today – I’m usually an early morning or late afternoon runner, but today I got the urge and just set out!

    I’m really shocked that it’s a week til Christmas, too. I finally got in the Christmas spirit the past day or two with family gatherings, baking and cooler temps. 🙂

  6. Here’s a random, but fun, thing that I did: my friends and I made our own sushi last night.

  7. Cookies should always be high on the priority list in my opinion! 😉

Let's Hear It!

