Denver Rock n’ Roll, 26.2 Done!

The recap is coming soon! But, for now, my energy levels are being rationed to refueling, hydrating, and laying around watching movies with D. 🙂 The legs are feeling great, and I’m floating on that Cloud 9-Marathon-High….

DenverRnRwkend 065

(Photo courtesy of Morgan’s request! 😉 Inspired by a previous post-LR shot)

DenverRnRwkend 068

******

Thank you SO much for your support, and encouragement! It meant more than you know, and took me through the end. Goal, accomplished!

32 Comments

Filed under about me, Exploring Colorado, marathon, pictures, race report, Races, running, things that make me Happy, weekends

32 responses to “Denver Rock n’ Roll, 26.2 Done!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! 😀

  2. That is an awesome shot… totally going to have to borrow it.

    Enjoy the high!!! 🙂

    CONGRATS!

  3. great job lady!!! you killed it out there!!!! amazing amazing job!!! xoxoxo

  4. J

    Congrats! Love the pictures!

  5. jen

    I can’t wait for the recap – I’m so excited for you!

  6. Oooh I love BOTH those photos!

    Way to go lady, you are a rockstar!

  7. Woooohoooo! Congratulations!!!!!!! I can’t wait to read about your experience and see how it compares to my own. 🙂 I’m too tired to write out my recap as well, but I’m glad you rocked a sub-4 hour marathon at altitude. I surprised myself with a sub-4 hr 30 minute marathon, and I was quite happy with that. Again, a huge congrats to you, Heather!

  8. Nice job Heather! Enjoy your recovery 🙂

  9. Yay! Congrats! Can’t wait to hear all about it.

  10. Congrats! I can’t wait to read your recap.

  11. CONGRATS!!!! Awesome time!!!

  12. So excited for you! Can’t wait to read the full recap. Enjoy your downtime tonight. 🙂

  13. SkinnyRunner

    congratulations! cant wait to read more!

  14. Liz

    Congratulations!!! You rock 🙂

  15. Those are awesome photos!! Very creative! Congratulations and I can’t wait for the recap!!

  16. TerryProf

    Spectacular job, Heather…
    A great answer to the DC run in the spring.
    We all knew you had it in you.
    WooWoooo

  17. YAY!!!! Congrats girl!!!!!

  18. Congrats!! I hope the legs aren’t too sore today!

  19. What a great time! And it sounds like you also HAD a great time—can’t wait to hear the details!

  20. Lacey

    FANTABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! those are priceless pictures, too. you rockkkkked the rock n roll 🙂

  21. Just awesome! Way to break four hours. Wish I could have seen you. What a crazy day and a crazy crowd. The friend I was following finished at 4:41, so probably why we missed each other. That and the hundreds of thousands of sweaty people! How you feeling today?

  22. Amy

    Congratulations! You’re my inspiration!

  23. WOOHOO!!! so excited to hear about it – under 4 hours is AWESOME !

  24. Congrats! I can’t wait for your recap!

  25. Ann

    Way to run, Heather! Was cheering you on from a distance. Your PSU fan club is proud.

  26. YAY!!!! LOVE IT!!!! Alright girl we are both sitting on the exact same PR which means we must BQ together! 🙂 Boston 2012 here we come!

  27. Congrats! SO happy for you, can’t wait to read your recap!

  28. congrats!!! what a cool photo idea too

  29. A** KICKED!!! You made that marathon yours. I AM SO FRIGGIN PROUD OF YOU!!!!!!! Goosebumps over here!!

  30. Awesome job on sub-4!! Can’t wait to see the full race report 🙂

Let's Hear It!

