A Bike Buddy to Keep

…is one that hands you homemade Peach Pie after the ride!

Ashley and I met up for another morning cruise along the Cherry Creek Trail. It was a little bit warmer than our Tuesday rendezvous, and just as gorgeous.

CCRide.2

This little guy was tempting us…dip in the water vs back on the bike? Hm…

CCRide.1

The ride must go on, I have peach pie to get to!

CCRide.3

21 miles later, my legs officially checked in,  “DONE”. I suppose a double-run and bike ride within 24 hrs isn’t an Energy Level’s cup o’ tea, but every muscle cooperated.

We had a great ride! I’m going to be a little sad when this girl is more than a 20 minute drive away. Ah well, FT Collins, I hope you’re ready to host D & I for some visits ;).

*****

Oh, you want a piece of pie, too?

pie 004

Grab your fork quickly, this won’t last long around here!

*****

On the weekend agenda: 5K race….tonight! Let’s just say my planning hasn’t been in top form over the past 48 hours. It may not be a PR, but it will be my Denver-race FIRST!

What are you up to this weekend?

7 Comments

Filed under about me

7 responses to “A Bike Buddy to Keep

  1. Awww 🙂 yay!! Thanks girlie. SO much fun!

  2. Good luck on your 5K! My first Baltimore race is a 5K on 9/11 — very excited. Hope it’s not as hot as that Crystal City Twilighter – oy! That was a rough one.

  3. I’m gearing up for a 16 miler tomorrow while on vacation here in Glenwood Springs (on the West Slope of Colorado). Afterwards, we’re going to hang in the hot springs and possibly venture up to Aspen to see Maroon Bells. 🙂 Not a bad weekend, if I do say so! Lol.

  4. Jealous – that is GORGEOUS! And I want peach pie!

  5. I have never baked a pie from scratch and I suddenly have the urge after reading this post!!

  6. i love the pics! great job on the bike ride!!! 🙂

Let's Hear It!

