Now I Just Need a New Driver’s License

We’re alive! And in Colorado, unpacked, settled, and….without internet! This is brought to you via Blackberry keys.

So, there are still a few “kinks” to be worked out. However, I do have a beautiful new (fully stocked and set-up, of course) kitchen, just waiting to be used! Just down the street (within walking distance, ah), is a Sprouts market that I may or may not have spent some time researching/stalking/getting excited about before we got here. We no longer have a Trader Joe’s, so I wanted to know if this market could fill those big shoes! From what I’ve seen (online ads?) So far, we should be just fine. 🙂

In other news, I’m way beyond “behind” on blogs, emails, and the likes. I’ll be catching up with you all soon! Thanks for sticking around as we hopped across the country !

13 Comments

Filed under about me

13 responses to “Now I Just Need a New Driver’s License

  1. Welcome back and to your new home!!! SO glad ya’ll made it there ok! Now settle in and tell us all about it!!!

    P.S. I still don’t have my MI license! LOL!

  2. I can’t wait to see pictures!! Glad you are there safe and sound.

    It took me 6 months to get my new license, lol.

  3. Elizabeth

    Doesn’t this make the Escapay kind of a whore? I mean, CO will be her third license plate in what, a year? Geez….

  4. Yay! Glad you made it safely and settled in so quickly!

  5. Lol love the comment about your car being a whore 😉

    Glad to see you made it there safely!

  6. woohoo! so glad you made it safely 🙂

  7. welcome to your new wonderful home! glad you had a safe trip!

  8. WELCOME!!! Glad you guys made it okay and are getting settled. I know – sucks to not have a TJs. Hopefully Sprouts will do the trick.

  9. yay for making the cross country drive!!! 🙂 cant wait to hear about the new hood!!! have fun

  10. happy to hear you arrived there safely! and all you really need in life is a fully stocked kitchen, right??

  11. I hope the Sprouts market turns out to be fabulous!

  12. courtney

    Sprouts is Awesome! They have it in Arizona. It is very different than TJ’s but they always have great inexpensive, fresh produce!

  13. Gina appel

    Hi heather! i stumbled across your blog on the edible perspective blog and just wanted to tell you about Sunflower Farmer’s market as you are new to CO. I find the sales to usually be better and the quality of produce you buy to be a LOT better. every once in a while sprouts has a sale i can’t refuse, but we are pretty much sunflower people. We have one here in Boulder on arapahoe in between folsom and 28th st. Check it out if you get a chance.
    Welcome to Colorado!

Let's Hear It!

