Pre-Race Birthday Celebrations

Since tonight’s evening will revolve around my 24th race, we used last night to celebrate “24 years” & enjoy the company of some good friends, sans sweat & running shoes.

Ivan & I also used the night to play with a few of my new camera’s settings.
I think this thing might be magic…

********

This morning, a birthday breakfast was had! Pancakes, Pinon coffee & fresh strawberries:

And, while we may not have birthday cake around here ( I know, right? Sheesh), we do have Self-serve Frozen Yogurt. Thank goodness. D & I grabbed some on this ridiculously hot DC afternoon, and I stuffed that bowl full:

*******

Now, it’s time to lace up the shoes,  pin on the Bib, and toe the line at the Crystal City Twilight 5K.

I’ll catch you kids after 3.1 miles, a few refreshing drinks, and birthday celebrations!

8 Comments

Filed under about me, fabulous, food, pictures, Races, running, things that make me Happy, weekends

8 responses to “Pre-Race Birthday Celebrations

  1. Happy birthday! You look so cute. Hope the 5K went well.

  2. Happy Birthday lady! Have a great race!!

  3. happy birthday! hope your race is fabulous 🙂

  4. Hope your birthday was awesome!!

  5. Looks like a fun bday celebration! 😉 Hope the race went well! Mmm…strawberries and pancakes.

  6. I hope the race went well and that you had a HAPP BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!

  7. Happy Birthday! Looks like FUN! Hope the race went well.

  8. HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!! WOOHOO! Cannot wait to hear about the race.

    I’ve tried the Rex Red wine, but looks like we need to pick up the white.

Let's Hear It!

