An Invitation: “Nutrition & Training”

Last week I received an email inviting me to join in a Webinar with Fitness Magazine and Iron Girl. The discussion will follow “Nutrition & Training Tip for Your First Race” – was I interested? Of course!

Topics covered today will range from “how to’s and recipes”, to “recommended products to give you an edge” and taking your workout to a new realm by “signing up for a fun competition”. I’m excited to contribute my expertise, but more excited to hear from the Race Director of Iron Girl, Judy Molnar and Official Coach of Iron Girl, Troy Jacobson. This should be fun!

My invitation to YOU:

What questions would you ask them,
in regards to Nutrition, Training, Endurance events, etc?

Be creative! Leave a comment here and I’ll be sure to bring you back an answer. 🙂

9 Comments

Filed under learning, new things!, Nutrition, training

9 responses to “An Invitation: “Nutrition & Training”

  1. Sounds like a great opportunity! Have fun and can’t wait to find out what you learn.

  2. so very exciting!! i cant wait to hear about it!

  3. Dang, lucky duck! I would ask (not related to nutrition) how the company got started? And…what is the best homemade mid endurance run/ride fuel one can have with them? What are some suggestions for newbie triathaletes to get over their fear of swimming in open water (i know they do tris)?

  4. Here’s my question:

    There’s been a lot of press recently about the importance of eating right after working out (within 20 minutes) to speed muscle recovery. I can’t tell if it makes a difference or not…should I really be able to feel a difference? After a hard workout I’m tired and sore no matter what, so how do I know if the food thing is making me less tired/sore?

  5. My stomach cramps up often on long runs, but I’ve never had cramps in my leg muscles (knock on wood). Since the stomach is a muscle, my thinking is that it could perhaps have something to do with electrolyte levels. True/False?

  6. Liz

    I was wondering about natural fuel sources to eat during long runs. Instead of gu’s, powerbars, etc, what are the best foods to fuel you during training runs?

  7. Pingback: Three Things Thursday: Giveaway & Triple Threat « Dietitian on the Run

  8. Pingback: IronGirl & Fitness Magazine Recap: Giveaway + Q&A « Dietitian on the Run

Let's Hear It!

