Roasted Swiss Chard & Mozzarella Salad

Problem: a small portion of leftover Roasted Rosemary Swiss Chard.

Solution: use it for the base of a salad!

With just enough left to cover the bottom of my bowl tupperware, the question remained – what salad toppings would go well with roasted chard? The answer usually materializes based on what is left in the fridge. I came up with this:

Roasted Swiss Chard, Mozzarella and Mushroom Salad

~1 cup Roasted Rosemary Chard mix (leaves + stems)
Sliced Mushrooms
Sliced Purple onion
1 slice Mozzarella cheese (cut into chunks/strips)
Pepper, to taste

Combine all ingredients and microwave for ~90 sec, or until cheese has melted and chard is heated through.  On the side I enjoyed a baked Sweet Potato.

I ended up combining bites of sweet potato with the melted cheese/chard pieces, and it was even tastier. This meal prompted a Gchat to D that read: “I think i might be in love with my lunch…”.

Yes, it’s that good. Bon appetit!

*****
Protein: cheese
Carbs: Potato
Fat: cheese
Vitamin A: Sweet potato*
Iron: Chard*

*yes, ,these vegetables provide other nutrients, but they are “Good” sources of what is listed.


1 Comment

Filed under lunches, recipes

One response to “Roasted Swiss Chard & Mozzarella Salad

  1. I think I might be in love with your lunch too!!

Let's Hear It!