An unusual Tuesday

Sure, yesterday was just another Tuesday.
But, some unusual things happened.

I woke up to get in a good morning run.
My alarm went off at 5:20; I had a running-buddy-date at 5:45!
We ran ~6 miles total, touching along the Mall to say hi to Lincoln and loop back up.
I followed the run with 2 sets of pushups and 2 sets of arm-raises for the ST30 challenge.

I made it to work a little bit early.
I drove D’s car, for the first time, instead of my own.

Even with a mid-morning snack (apples + Pecans), I was too hungry by noon.
My newest lunch-creation included a Parsnip-fries Wrap.


1 parsnip, sliced & roasted (leftovers)
2 tbsp Red Pepper Hummus
1 whole wheat wrap

With fresh pineapple chunks on the side…

******

I wanted an Italian-themed dish for dinner, with a more interesting substitute for Pasta.
I used “Italian” Tofu (ready-to-eat), with Quinoa, pasta sauce and broccoli.

1 pkg Italian Tofu
2 svgs Quinoa, Cooked
Thyme, Garlic Powder, Oregano
2 c Broccoli, steamed
1/2 c Marinara sauce (divided)
Grated Parmesan Cheese
(makes 2 servings)

We picked up a trainer, and my car!
Monday, it looked like this…

(Heading onto a tow-truck)

,…now, it’s all fixed up. Whew.

We watched Biggest Loser (go, marathoners! Seriously, 4:02 Daris? AWESOME.).
D set up the trainer, with my bici, and I rode my bike for a few minutes,
in the house
. Also, awesome.

******

It was an interesting Tuesday; and I already know today will follow suit!

12 Comments

Filed under DC, dinners, early morning, food, lunches, new things!, running buddy, STn30 challenge

12 responses to “An unusual Tuesday

  1. Tes

    It looks healthy. I’ve been thinking of losing a few pounds. These ideas might just work!

  2. Liz

    I’ve never bought premarinated tofu – how did it taste?

    • Heather C

      It was tasty! I’m not Tofu’s biggest fan by any means, but I was able to eat it and not think “blech”. 😉 So, thumbs up!

  3. Hooray Daris!

    I’m not surprised his weight was up after that — he actually trained for that marathon as much as he could in the time he had, and was able to run hard.

    My weight always spikes a few pounds two to three days after a big race or heavy training day. I wonder when that weigh in was …

    • Heather C

      I was thinking the same thing! If they did it even that same day, I wonder what the post-run regimen was? Water and carbs probably went right back into his muscles. I’m with you – a little doubtful on that one.

  4. Elizabeth

    I used to run every morning around 7am or so. How you can do it any earlier (and with a buddy!) is beyond me.

    Also, SUPER impressed with Daris. He clearly killed my time.

  5. Yummy-looking eats!

    YAY on the morning buddy-run!

    Glad you’ve got your car back. Phew!

  6. And YEAH, holy crap Daris… way to make it look easy!

  7. J

    That is great you got 6 miles in yesterday morning and the strength stuff! I have been wanting to planks or push ups after my runs but I just haven’t yet.

  8. ok, I want to come over for dinner, that looks amazing. YAY for your car being back!

  9. Nice 6er!!!

    Glad you got your bike set up on the trainer! I LOVE my trainer! weeeee!!!

    Wooot for Daris! He killed it!!!

    I love TBL!

  10. Pingback: Flashback Friday: Grad Cap to Pyramid Topper | Dietitian on the Run

Let's Hear It!

