She’s Home!

After work last night, I went to pick up my bike and bring her home! Yes, me and this bici are definitely going to be good friends.

The shop’s mechanic was pretty backed up, so we rescheduled the “fitting” for later this week. I’m also going to switch out the seat. On the Specialized Dolce (the “runner-up”), they had a very women-specific seat that was So comfortable. The one on my Cannondale isn’t bad, but the upgrade will only cost ~$30 (to switch it out), so why not? Once I start doing longer rides, I know it will make a difference. After all, ladies, we need to take care of our parts too, right? RIGHT.  Just sayin’.

Anyway, she’s a beauty and I can’t wait for our first real ride together. I’m taking her on a little date tonight!

******

I am definitely not feeling 100% today – the sore throat/headache combo started rearing its head yesterday afternoon and doesn’t seem interested in leaving.  My appetite took the night off, and therefore I bring you this:

Confessions of a sickly Dietitian

My throat demanded something cold or hot – either would feel great, except that it was cold in the apartment, so instead let’s go for hot.  We didn’t get home until around 7:30 p.m.. Hungry, under-the-weather, and no appetite? Well, that’s a recipe for BFD. And the only thing that sounded good? Oatmeal.

Yes, I had oatmeal for dinner. Which also means, yes, I had oatmeal twice yesterday. Dangit. But to be honest, banana + peanut-butter oatmeal will hit the spot. Every time.

Then I went for an extra serving of fruit, and cut up some cold strawberries (drizzled in Lite Chocolate Syrup) for dessert. 

Not every meal is a culinary adventure around here…but we still get by 😉

*******

What’s your favorite BFD combo (Breakfast For Dinner)?

14 Comments

Filed under about me, dinners, new things!

14 responses to “She’s Home!

  1. Ooooo she’s pretty! And def go for the better seat, you don’t want to injure your lady parts!

    Hope you are feeling better today my dear!

  2. Mmm, I love breafast for dinner. Sometimes I’ll make pancakes or an omelet or just a bowl of cereal.

  3. Hey, nothing wrong with having oatmeal 2x/day. Confession: I did the same thing last night, too! Oatmeal + Almond Butter + Flax Seed + Banana + Chocolate Chips.

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention She’s Home! « Dietitian on the Run -- Topsy.com

  5. Lacey

    hahah i am embarrassed to admit how many days of the week i eat oatmeal 2x a day. i often have it as a bedtime snack and i have it every day for bfast… so… 🙂

    LOVE the bike 🙂 congrats 🙂 it’s got the “real biker” handlebars 🙂

  6. awww, feel better! I eat cheerios and bananas for dinner all the time, so don’t sweat it. 🙂

  7. BFD rocks! I love omelets, or egg sandwiches. LOVE eggs! Hope you feel better and enjoy the ride!!

  8. Some days just can’t all be gourmet or you’d be poor and have no time for running, blogging, etc. Sometimes that stresses me out bc I just want to make a gourmet dinner, but I chose to run 6 miles instead. No time for gourmet when it’s 730! My fav bfd is pancakes and eggs…yum.

  9. i love the new bike!! super cute!!!

    i also love BFD! 🙂 my fave is sunny side up eggs with saussage patties and toast (lightly toasted with butter) mmmmmm 🙂

  10. Awesome bike! My favorite BFD is definitely waffles and eggs! Yum!

  11. J

    I love french toast and pancakes and oatmeal! I love breakfast for dinner!! Hope you had a good ride on the new bike!

  12. Pingback: Three Things Thursday: Stuffed Pitas & Sweets, and Our First Date « Dietitian on the Run

  13. Pingback: A Hilly Challenge « Dietitian on the Run

Let's Hear It!

