And so it begins…

Hello!

Welcome to the new site; I’m starting fresh, and I hope you stick around!

So, why did I move from here, to HERE? There were a few reasons; I started off just by playing around with a new template and Blog name because I was curious what I could come up with if I was more creative. Then, um, hours and hours (and hours) later, I came up with THIS. And I have to say, so far? We’re getting along very well. We’ve become good friends, we’re enjoying each others’ company.

Yes, I’m sticking around – I’ve officially moved and I’m excited about it!

A few of my “old” posts can be found on the Races page. By old posts, I mean Race recaps, as they seemed to be the main thing I really didn’t want to let go of! They’re still hanging out, and very much a part of me.

****

Mmk, with that out of the way, WELCOME! I fondly call this DOTR, because the whole title isΒ  a little lengthy. I’m trying to save a few seconds of your day.

I’m a Dietitian first, then a Runner. I learned, through running and training and a lot of trial/error, that what I choose to fuel my body with will affect how my body chooses to perform on any given day. Given the right gas, it will go Go GO, and I’ll feel great. Ignoring the needs of these intricate systems won’t get me anywhere.

Here, you’ll find the same running anecdotes – races, training plans, weird tempo runs, and hours trekking through DC – in addition to my inner Nutrionista speaking up, and my inner wannabe-foodie/chef making moves!

I’ll be back later with some recipes I’ve tested and approved as of late. In the meantime, I’m pondering how my legs felt like death Monday during an “easy” 5 miles, yet somehow conquered a 5 mile hill run last night like it was no thang! Awesome, legs. Glad to have you back!

And, just to open things up – if there’s anything specific to the above-mentioned topics that you’re curious about, let me know!

11 Comments

Filed under about me, adding the Hills, blogging, new things!, Nutrition, things that make me Happy

11 responses to “And so it begins…

  1. TerryProf

    Hey Heather, Nice Digs!
    Do I get to be one of the first to comment?!!?
    Hope to be inspired to run and eat well as I follow your adventures. BYW, I did a ten miler last night, and my legs feel wonderful this morning… how is that?
    Good luck with the new site.

  2. Looking good!! I likey.

  3. Elizabeth

    Yay, lady! This looks so good! Of course, I knew it would…

    You can be my DOTR any day. πŸ™‚

  4. Heather, this is great! I love the new name, look, etc. Nice job.

  5. Marci

    love the look of the new site. looking forward to reading your posts!

  6. Woohoo! I’m excited to see where your new blog takes us. Love the layout.

  7. Love the new site, can’t wait to see where you go with your new blog!!

  8. Yay love the new blog name – so appropriate! πŸ™‚

  9. I love the new name!! I might be biased, however…

    πŸ™‚

Let's Hear It!

